OFEngine vs Oyelabs: two self-hosted scripts.
OFEngine vs Oyelabs at a glance
| OFEngine | Oyelabs | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $300 (Regular) | $950 (OyeStart) |
| Mid and top plans | $1,500 Pro, $3,000 Business, custom Enterprise | $1,650 OyePro, $4,550 OyeElite |
| Updates | Lifetime, for the plan you buy | 3 months (OyePro) or 6 months (OyeElite) |
| Included support | Self-service on Regular; 1-year priority support on Business | 1, 2 or 3 months depending on package |
| Time to launch | Web installer, about 15 minutes | "Guaranteed live within 1 week" |
| Mobile | Installable web app (PWA) with your name and icon | iOS and Android apps, with store submission included |
| Server they recommend | Standard PHP 8.1+ hosting with MySQL or MariaDB | VPS with cPanel, 6 vCore CPU, 8–16 GB RAM |
| Stack | Laravel API with a React frontend | Laravel 10 with a Bootstrap frontend |
| AI | AI chat agent, AI Compose, insights and churn prediction (Business) | AI fan chat, AI captions, AI search, translation, dynamic pricing and more |
| Choose or self-host the AI model | Yes: Ollama, OpenRouter or any OpenAI-compatible API | Not stated |
| Payment gateways | Stripe, PayPal, CCBill, NetBilling, crypto | 14 listed, including Razorpay, Paystack, Flutterwave and Mollie |
| Domains per license | One | One (multi-domain on OyeElite) |
More comparisons: OFEngine vs Appscrip vs Fanso. Oyelabs details are taken from oyelabs.com as of October 2026. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on their website. If anything is out of date, email support@ofengine.com and we'll correct it.
Why buyers choose OFEngine instead of Oyelabs
- Updates never run out. OFEngine includes lifetime updates for your edition. Oyelabs' update windows end after three or six months.
- Lower entry price. Regular costs $300, under a third of the cheapest Oyelabs package.
- Same-day launch on ordinary hosting. The 15-minute installer runs on standard PHP hosting rather than a large dedicated VPS.
- Bring your own AI model. Run the AI on a self-hosted model with no per-message cost, or switch to a hosted provider in the admin panel.
When Oyelabs might suit you better
Oyelabs could be the right pick instead if:
- You need native iOS and Android apps published in the app stores.
- You rely on regional gateways such as Razorpay, Paystack or Flutterwave.
- You want one license that covers several domains.
OFEngine pricing
| Plan | Price | Highlights |
|---|---|---|
| Regular | $300 one-time | Full platform: subscriptions, pay-per-view, tips, livestreaming, shop, 4 payment gateways, KYC and 2FA. |
| Pro | $1,500 one-time | Editable frontend source, subscription tiers and bundles, mass messaging, paid video calls, free installation. |
| Business | $3,000 one-time | The full AI suite including the AI chat agent, team roles and permissions, CRM, advanced analytics. |
| Enterprise | Custom | Full agency mode, CRM automation workflows, dedicated support. |
One license per live domain, with every future update for that edition included and no recurring fee.
Frequently asked
Which is cheaper, OFEngine or Oyelabs?
OFEngine starts at $300 one-time; Oyelabs starts at $950 for OyeStart, according to oyelabs.com. At the top end, OFEngine Business is $3,000 and OyeElite is $4,550.
Do OFEngine and Oyelabs include updates?
OFEngine includes lifetime updates for the plan you buy. Oyelabs lists 3 months of updates with OyePro and 6 months with OyeElite.
Does OFEngine have mobile apps like Oyelabs?
OFEngine ships an installable progressive web app that carries your brand on the home screen. Oyelabs offers native iOS and Android apps with store submission. If native store apps are essential, Oyelabs fits better.
Are both self-hosted?
Yes. Both are installed on your own server; Oyelabs recommends a VPS with cPanel and 8 to 16 GB of RAM, while OFEngine runs on standard PHP 8.1+ hosting.
Which has better AI?
Both list AI fan chat and caption tools. OFEngine lets you choose or self-host the AI model from the admin panel; Oyelabs does not say which model its features use.